danaxelectronic.blogg.se

Wilson shooting star antenna
Wilson shooting star antenna












wilson shooting star antenna

If using an anonymous eHam user ID for submitting reviews be aware of a recent court ruling regarding identity disclosure of writers of false reviews. Reviews only stating "Its great"or "Terrible product" are not helpful without supporting information why its great or terrible. Mixing reviews together of both products and companies/customer service results in product Rating numbers/Stars that do not reflect a correct Rating of the actual product.Ī review should provide useful relevant opinions of a product. The correct venue for these reviews is the eHam Community Forum "Company Reviews". The product reviews is not the correct place for reviews of customer service or companies/dealers/manufacturers. The reviews are not a Forum for two-way exchanges, product inquiries, general discussions, complaints, help requests, product repairs or modifications, or customer service issues. Products for review typically should be tangible items such as radios, antennas, towers, etc.ĮHam's Product Reviews are intended to provide an opportunity to share an opinion, positive or negative, of a commercially available amateur radio-related product or service.Ī valid product review is one where you have experience or knowledge of the product you would like to share with others. If your new review has not been Approved after several days you can assume that it was found to not be within the product review T's&C's shown below during screening. Before adding a new product use the "Search" tool on reviews Home page to determine if that product already exists in a category.Ĥ. The delay varies from minutes to a day or more.ģ. The delay is for new review screening and approval. There is a delay before newly submitted reviews are Approved and posted in eHam's reviews. eHam's Product Reviews are a database of personal opinions of amateur related products and services.Ģ. Google the Breezeshooters Amateur Radio Club.ġ. Look up the ground wave contest results for this year and previous years and you can see my callsign and placement. He was using a Cushcraft A3 triband yagi at 40 feet. A local Ham, using the same model HF rig as me that lived a half mile up the road from me and had a little more elevation once told me he could not hear the stations I was working (70 to 100 miles away). I seem to always come in 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place in these contests. PSK31 in January, CW in February, and SSB in March. Using a tuner, my M4 will work very well on 6 meters, 12 meters, and 15 meters also.Įvery year here in western PA we have a 10 meter ground wave contest.

wilson shooting star antenna

Turning the antenna will sometimes take a stations s9+10 db signal down to s nothing! If I want to block out stations from the south, I point the antenna north. I have other antennas that are capable of 10 meters but I always get better reports from the M4 and I can hear stations better. I am an avid user of 10 meters and always go to the M4 when I get on that band. I also restrung 14 gauge wire around the reflector. I replaced all hardware with Stainless parts. Four years ago, the last time I had my M4 down for a cleaning and parts replacement, I replaced the front two hubs with aluminum angle that I bolted to the boom and then bolted the elements to the angle. The hubs used to hold the elements to the boom usually break allowing the element to "slip" around the boom. My M4 has been down for repairs 3 times over the years. The quad type reflector of the M4 was far enough away that it's height did not effect the other antennas. This is why I removed the vertical elements from the M4. It worked great! I installed a 14 element 2 m horizontal yagi, a 11 element 2 m vertical yagi, and a 13 element 440 MHz antenna above the moonraker on the same mast. I took the vertical elements off of the Moonraker 4 and tuned the antennas horizontal elements so the antenna would cover the entire 10 meter band without the need of a tuner. I used the antenna as is until I started playing around with vhf and uhf. June of 1981 and I got my General class ticket. My first DX qso was with this antenna on 10 meter CW. I worked nothing but 10 and 15 meter CW using this antenna and a tuner for 15 meters.

#Wilson shooting star antenna license

I got my Novice Ham license in June of 1980. I bought mine new and paid a bunch for it in 1978. yes it is a CB antenna but it is a GREAT CB antenna.














Wilson shooting star antenna